People and the Rural Environment Forum

Membership as of August 2008:

Chris Lea, (Chair) Head of Technical Services Division, Welsh Assembly Government
Mark Avery, Head of Conservation, RSPB
Helen Baker, Research Co-ordinator, JNCC
Katherine Bass, Manager, Climate and Agriculture Programme, Defra
Ian Brown, Tenant Farmer; Director Fresh Element; Member North East Regional Environment Protection Advisory Committee
Tony Burton, Director, The Civic Society Initiative
Lord Cameron of Dillington, Dillington Farms
Roger Clarke, Board Member, Woodland Trust
Tamsin Cooper, Institute for European Environmental Policy
Julian Dennis, Director of Quality, Environment and Sustainability, Wessex Water, and UKWIR Board member
Mike Farrimond, Director, UKWater Industry Research
Tony Hams, Board Member, Natural England
David Macdonald, University of Oxford; Council Member of Natural England
Frances Rowe, Rural and Environment Manager, One North East
Archie Ruggles-Brise, Association of Rivers Trusts
Susan Steer, Organic farmer and Chair of RICS Countryside Policy Panel
Mark Tinsley, Managing Director, P.C. Tinsley Ltd
John Varley, Clinton Devon Estates
Paul Woodcock, Regional Director, Environment Agency (East of England)